Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Share |

CLAY Award Criteria

WLALA is seeking candidate recommendations for the CLAY Award.*  Recommendations for the CLAY Award are due to WLALA on November 9, 2011.  Criteria for the award is below:

CLAY Award  


California Lawyer is currently seeking nominations for the 16th annual CLAY (California Lawyer Attorneys of the Year) Awards.


Eligibility: The attorney must be an active member of the State Bar of California whose work was completed or resolved between December 2, 2010 and December 1, 2011.


The lawyer’s achievements during this time period have had a significant impact on:


the law,

the profession,

a particular industry; or

the general good of the public.


More than 30 categories are listed in our online nomination form, which you will find at this link:


Please provide specific details about the attorney’s achievement and explain the significant impact the work made in 2011.  NOTE:  If you are nominating a team of attorneys, list the lead attorney's information in the nominee section and include the other attorneys’ names in the details of the achievement’s description.


There is a limited amount of space for your nomination (4,000 characters, including spaces).


California Lawyer is regularly posting tips on the CLAY Awards via their Twitter and Facebook accounts. You are welcome to follow them on Twitter: @Cal_Lawyer (#CLAYAwards) and like them on Facebook.


*WLALA has no role in selecting the recipients for the CLAY Award.  The selection process is run solely by the California Lawyer, not WLALA.  However, every year, WLALA submits nominations for the CLAY Award for consideration by the California Lawyer.  If you would like WLALA to nominate you for consideration for the CLAY Award, please submit the information requested above by email to